Contact us

Australia Awards logo

Sri Lanka flag image 

 Sri Lanka

Before submitting an application for an Australia Awards Scholarship, applicants MUST read both the Scholarships Policy Handbook and the Sri Lanka Country Profile.
All details about Australia Awards Scholarships are contained in the Handbook. Sri Lanka-specific information is contained in the Country Profile.

Information Sessions

Information Sessions about the Australia Awards Scholarship eligibility criteria, application process and other details will be held every Thursday at 5.00 pm at the Australia Awards Sri Lanka office at 75 1/1 Kynsey Road, Colombo 08 beginning Thursday, 15th February 2018 and ending Thursday, 12th April 2018. For details on Information Sessions at other locations including Priority Districts, please contact the Australia Awards Office on the given details.

Sri Lanka

Australia Awards Sri Lanka

75 1/1, Kynsey Road, Colombo 08, Sri Lanka
Ph: +94 115772977 - 80

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Public holidays 2018

Date Day Occasion
1-Jan Mon Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
15-Jan Mon In Lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day
5-Feb Mon In lieu of National Day
30-Mar Fri Good Friday
13-Apr Fri Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
16-Apr Mon In lieu of Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
30-Apr Mon Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
1-May Tue May Day
27-Jun Wed Poson Full Moon Poya Day
27-Jul Fri Esala Full Moon Poya Day
24-Sep Mon Binara Full Moon Poya Day
20-Nov Tue Eid-E-Milad-Un-Nabi *
25-Dec Tue Christmas Day
26-Dec Wed Boxing Day