Contact us

Australia Awards logo

Maldives flag image 


Before submitting an application for an Australia Awards Scholarship, applicants MUST read both the Scholarships Policy Handbook and the Maldives Country Profile.
All details about Australia Awards Scholarships are contained in the Handbook. Maldives-specific information is contained in the Country Profile.

ATTENTION: Submitting IELTS results after application deadline
Australia Awards Maldives has decided to allow applicants to submit their IELTS/TOEFL results via email after the application closing date provided they submit documentary evidence with their online application that they sat the exam before the application closing date of 30 April 2018


Contact Us

Ibrahim Hassan, Ph.D
Country Program Manager – Maldives
Mobile: (960) 7999465, (960) 7977465
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Public holidays 2018

Date Day Occasion
1-Jan Mon New Year Day
1-May Tue May Day
16-May Wed First Day of Ramadan*
17-Jun Sun Eid-Ul-Fitr*
26-Jul Thu Independence Day
19-Aug Sun Additional Holiday
20-Aug Mon Eid-Ul-Azha*
21-Aug Tue Eid-Ul-Azha*
22-Aug Wed Eid-Ul-Azha*
23-Aug Thu Eid-Ul-Azha*
11-Sep Tue Islamic New Year
11-Nov Sun Republic Day
20-Nov Tue Eid-E-Milad-Un-Nabi *
9-Dec Sun The Day Maldives Embraces Islam