Contact us

Bangladesh

Local Contact Details

Contact personnel

Australia Awards Bangladesh

Mobile: +880 1730338495
Phone: +880 9611699934
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Office Hours: 9am-5pm, Sunday - Thursday

Kanchan Khisa
Scholarships Coordinator - Bangladesh

Mobarak Hossain Sajid
Program Officer– Bangladesh

Public holidays 2018

Date Day Occasion
1-Jan Mon New Year Day
21-Feb Wed International Mother Language Day
26-Mar Mon Independence Day
1-Apr Sun Easter Sunday
2-Apr Mon Easter Monday
14-Jun Thu Eid-Ul-Fitr*
17-Jun Sun Eid-Ul-Fitr*
22-Aug Wed Eid-Ul-Azha*
23-Aug Thu Eid-Ul-Azha*
21-Oct Sun In Lieu of Durga Puja
16-Dec Sun Victory Day
25-Dec Tue Christmas Day
26-Dec Wed Boxing Day 
27-Dec Thu Additional DFAT Holiday 

* Subject to sighting of the moon and confirmation