Bhutan Office

Bhutan

Local office address Contact personnel

Australia Awards Bhutan
Karsang Building (No. 4), Room 204, Chhoten Lam Thimphu 11001, Bhutan
Telephone: 975-2-331845, Fax : 975-2-334793
Mobile: (975) 17127450, (975) 17127451
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Karma Tenzin
Country Program Manager –Bhutan

Tashi Loday
Program Officer –Bhutan

Public holidays 2018

Date Day Occasion
17-Jan Wed Traditional Day of Offering
16-Feb Fri Losar (New Year)
21-Feb Wed Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King
22-Feb Thu Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King
23-Feb Fri Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King
25-Apr Wed Zhabdrung Kuchoe
2-May Wed Birth Anniversary of 3rd Druk Gyalpo
29-May Tue Lord Buddha’s Parinirana
16-Jul Mon First Sermon of Lord Buddha 
19-Sep Wed Thimphu Tshechu
19-Oct Fri Dasain**
31-Oct Wed Descending Day of Lord Buddha
1-Nov Thu Coronation Day of His Majesty the King 
17-Dec Mon National Day

** These days can vary according to the lunar calendar

Location Map

Australia Awards Office - Bhutan